Info

About Angeles Estates

This farm has been with the Angeles family since 1913 when the founder, Rufino P. Angeles, moved to Muñoz, Nueva Ecija from Mexico, Pampanga to become the farm manager at Central Luzon Agricultural School, which later became CLSU. It was his experimental farm where he planted several varieties of fruit trees, vegetables, and rice. Some of the original trees, now almost 100 years old, still stand on the property.

The Hostel/Conference Center opened for business in 1997 when Betty Angeles and her son, Vincent, came home from the United States to turn the farm into a unique destination for visitors.The original vision was to have a White House in the middle of a mango grove. Recently, however, the buildings were painted with varying tones of beige and brown.